Two Fingers – 101 South (2012)

The new album from Amon Tobin’s Two Fingers project, ‘Stunt Rhythms’, will be released 1 October 2012 on Big Dada! All info, pre-order and a FREE DOWNLOAD here:


James Hammer + Aaron Litschke – Drowning (Luis Flores Remix) (2012)

Naked Lunch Records 199 with James Hammer and Aaron Litschke’s track Drowning featuring a Luis Flores remix!! Due out July 19th 2012. James Hammer is a techno producer and DJ from Minneapolis. He has produced quality techno for labels such as Relief Records, Naked Lunch, Mixtape Records, and Reldz Recordings. His releases have been supported and charted by the likes of Dave Clarke, Ben Sims, and Adam Beyer. He currently has several releases and remixes in the works.

VCMG – Aftermaths (2012)

The third single from VCMG is coming out digitally as an exclusive to Beatport, everywhere else two weeks later on August 20, 2012. “Aftermaths” will feature remixes from LFO and Alva Noto among others and the 12″ vinyl is set to be released on the same day. Here is the full tracklist as listed on Martin Gore’s personal web site:

  • Aftermaths / Original version
  • Aftermaths / Alva Noto remix
  • Aftermaths / Christoffer Berg remix
  • Aftermaths / Gesaffelstein remix
  • Aftermaths / LFO remix
  • Aftermaths / Vince Clarke remix


Promo photo:

Pariah – Rift (2012)

Neat three-tracker from Pariah, showing himself to be one of the more smart and evolved producers to have emerged in the wake of dubstep. ‘Rift’ is really nice, dynamic steppers techno that’s designed to lock your dancing clogs down while still exploring the weirder reaches of your headspace – some really spooky, unsettling drones and synth pulses wafting between the pistoning drum hits. Wicked. ‘Signal Loss’ is beautifully produced, building in velocity and intensity with real style and assurance, but for our money suffers from its undeniably Burial-like deployment of amorphous sampled vocals; ‘Among Those Metal Trees’ brings us right back on track, completing an EP that’s essential tackle for bass-hounds and has us nicely excited for the forthcoming LP. [Source]