Tommy Four Seven – Monad XIII (2012)

Tommy Four Seven’s Monad XIII is culled from the creased crevices of our fears and the depths of our desires. Speckled with references to gods of water and air, Sumerian mythology and long forgotten Roman citadels, what emerges is primal, powerful and expressed with utter precision. Pitched-down vocals mumble, broken beats saunter, and bass lines build urgently only to drop euphorically. Created with clarity and curiosity, it slants into your ear drum through the prism of the future as imagined by the past. [Source]


British Murder Boys – Where Pail Limbs Lie (2012)

The techno legends resuscitate their infamous industrial project for a new single entitled Where Pail Limbs Lie. As British Murder Boys, Regis and Surgeon were known for crafting remarkable techno-brutalism and performing sonically abusive live shows. Of the impetus of the project, Regis told FACT, “Surgeon and I both knew that we wanted to produce giant slabs of music rather than just tracks for clubs.” In 2006, Regis and Surgeon disbanded British Murder Boys while it was still vital. After reuniting for a one-off performance earlier this spring, however, the pair is ready to push the limits once again. The duo will release the grimly-titled Where Pail Limbs Lie on Mute’s Liberation Technologies sub-label soon. [Source]

Trumpdisco – War Horn (2012)

Since forming in 2009, Trumpdisco have been pushing the boundaries of their own brand of electronic dance music worldwide. They are renowned for their diverse remixing abilities, and have provided their services to acts such as Yolanda Be Cool, F.O.O.L, Kissy Sell Out and Diplo & Don Diablo this year alone! Their second E.P ‘OV Shark’ was an underground smash and received massive support from acts including Drop the lime, Fake Blood, DJ Craze, Kissy Sell Out, The Bloody Beetroots and many more. Trumpdisco followed this up by embarking on a crinkle filled tour across Europe, Asia, New Zealand, Australia, USA and Canada. This year they return with their highly anticipated “War Horn” EP, which in their own words will be “raw, powerful & full of energy”; which they never fail to deliver. Being named as ‘The Number One Electronic Act To Look Out For in 2012’ by HTF Magazine in the UK, 2012 looks to be a big year for Trumpdisco’s continually swelling fan base.

Throwing Snow – Brook (Gold Panda remix) (2012)

Throwing Snow makes his first mark on 2012 with a forward brace of highly individual productions backed with a club-ready Gold Panda remix. It’s now nine months since his last release, the ‘Too Polite’ wrecker on Local Action, and it was evidently time well spent refining and working deeper into his unique style. A-side he presents the roiling ruckus of ‘Clamor’, a shock of 3D-rendered post-footwork drum patterns, schizoid darkside stabs and swarming, abstract electronics unified by his melancholic musicianship, contrasting with the initially cool grooving composure of ‘Brook’, which soon gives in to his craftier technical urges to engrossing effect. B-side ‘Perca’ locks down to a swampy Hip Hop wade, double-timed with trilling percussions and fibrillating ‘tronics under an urgent string hook and impending pads. Gold Panda ties things up with a glistening re-float of ‘Brook’, full of romance and yearning groove for the ‘floor. Recommended to fans of Om Unit, Floating Points, Machinedrum, and advanced UK electronica with a heavy soul.

Lindstrøm – Rà-àkõ-st (2012)

Space Disco Producer Lindstrom is due for another album, Smalhans, on November 6th and here’s the opening track. It’s a dancy number, but typical of Lindstrom its a slow build that doesn’t just give you drop after drop after drop. Patience and giving into the beat is rewarded on this one, as douchey as that sounds. [Source]

Emika – The Long Goodbye (Tommy Four Seven Remix) (2012)

Emika’s eponymous debut album established an innovative new voice in electronic music. An artist as comfortable as a vocalist and musician as she is a sound designer working in the outer reaches of bass-heavy music. She picked up some big fans along the way too such as Thom Yorke, Amon Tobin, Mary-Anne Hobbs and publications ranging from FACT and Resident Advisor to The Guardian and The Sunday Times. Whilst we eagerly await for Emika’s sophomore album which will no doubt raise the bar yet further with its ambition, Ninja Tune will release the Chemical Fever EP. [Source]

Clark – Soft Eruptor (2012)

Coinciding with the announcement of two shows in Japan this October, Clark presents “Soft Eruptor,” the third track in a series of free downloads called “Iradelphic Sessions.” It follows the downloads of “As The Circle Closes” and “MFB Skank.” “Soft Eruptor” features plucked guitar strings and a galloping, tribal beat amidst constantly foliating ambient synthesizers. At 2:34 things get quite sublime. Perfect for falling asleep at night or on those days when you just need to smoke a J. Look for Clark’s “Fantasm Planes“ on September 4th out on Warp Records on CD, Vinyl and download. This free download will only be available until August 3rd. [Source]