Lakker – K’antu (2014)

Taken from the EP ‘Containing A Thousand’. Released 10/03/14 on R&S Records.



Perc – Take Your Body Off (2014)

Taken from the Perc album ‘The Power And The Glory’ released on Perc Trax on 17th February. The album will be released as 2×12″ vinyl, limited edition steel tin CD, digipak CD and download. Pre-orders at from Monday 27th January. Before Perc’s eagerly awaited second album ‘The Power And The Glory’ is released, Perc Trax is offering up this first glimpse of one of the album’s key moments. ‘Take Your Body Off’ is the album’s most focused club track and has already been road-tested by Perc across Europe at gigs ranging from small basement clubs to 5,000 strong festival crowds. Built upon a foundation of stabbing kick drums, rolling triplet snare patterns and a wall of sub bass, the track is completed by the vocals of Dan Chandler of London noise rock outfit Dethscalator. The piercing, guttural vocals, more akin to the short sharp shock of a metal performance provide the kind of sonic jolt techno used to trade in, yet which is rarely heard these days.


Patten – Drift (2014)

Warp’s mysterious electronics man patten has just announced his follow-up to last year’s Eolian Instate EP, a new LP, Estoile Naiant, out on February 24. The press release explains the record is, “[i]nformed equally by Argentinian writer Jorge Luis Borges’s evocative maze-like short stories, late nights at early FWD events, the open tunings of Sonic Youth’s chiming guitars, or brand new research in cognitive science, patten’s world is without boundaries or genre, and instead is one which has the lysergic experience of what it is to be a living breathing human, here, now, today at its core.” [Source]